Our Directors

The Gosforth Schools’ Trust Board of Directors is made up of representation from all our partner schools and the local authority.  Other seats on the Board are offered to our key partners from the private, public and third sector organisations.


The directors’ duties are:

  • To act within the powers of the Trust as laid down in our Memorandum and Articles of Association
  • To promote the success of the Trust
  • To exercise independent judgement
  • To avoid conflicts of interest
  • Not to accept benefits from third parties
  • To declare interest in any proposed transaction or arrangement
Directors January 2021
Karen Elliott - Independent and Chairperson of the Board 

Sarah Hawkins - Archbishop Runcie CE First School

Rebecca Turner - Archibald First School

Stuart McNaughton - Brunton First School

Caroline Ash - Dinnington First School

Jeremy Bell - Gosforth Central Middle School

Tim Stout - Gosforth East Middle School

Leanne Lamb - Gosforth Park First School

Caroline Roberts - Grange First School

Helen McKenna - Havannah First School

Helen Moore - Regent Farm First School

Rob Adams - South Gosforth First School

Deborah Tyler - Newcastle City Council